Coconut Oats


Breakfast has never been my strong suit, to be honest I’ve always skipped it.. Never hungry in the morning, don’t find toast or oats or anything else than coffee appealing. Not until 12 or 1pm when lunch time is coming I’m low on energy and can’t wait for that lunch!!

Oats has always been this sticky non tasting student food that I have never liked, but then I came over this recipe that I thought was interesting!

I’ve tried, I love and now eat probably 3 times a week!! It’s creamy, tasty and gives loads of energy.

So here we go!

YOU NEED:

  • 1 cup oats
  • 1 cup coconut milk
  • 1 cup water
  • 1 banana sliced (hot banana is delish)
  • Heat this up in a pot

Heat to boiling point, and let it simmer for 5 min. At the end of the simmering add:

  • 1 teaspoon coconut oil and stir (if you don’t have coconut oil don’t worry! you can use normal butter or leave it out).

Then pour it in to a bowl and top it with what you like:) or have in the fridge or cupboard, berries, dried fruit, cinnamon, jam, what ever you prefer! I’ve added a spoon of almond butter since I’ve just made some as well! Super tasty!

Hope you enjoy!

Xx

Pernille

Leave a Reply

